Separate committees were formed for each assembly for application

Congress will contest by-polls with full strength: Ajay Kumar Lallu

Lucknow, 16 September 2020: In view of the upcoming by-elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Congress Party has decided to jump into the electoral fray with all might by galvanizing the organisation in every respect.

It is noteworthy that by-elections are going to be held in eight assembly seats in the State in coming days. As part of the electoral preparation, committees has been formed to take applications from every seat. Only the committee headed by senior state leaders will select the candidate and send the list to president for approval. State Congress unit president Mr Ajay Kumar Lallu has constituted these committees today. The by-elections are to be held in Naugawan Sadat (Amroha), Bulandshahr, Tundla (Firozabad), Swar (Rampur), Bangarmau (Unnao), Ghatampur (Kanpur Dehat), Malhani (Jaunpur) and Deoria Sadar seats.

UPCC chief Mr Ajay Kumar Lallu informed that the responsibility of Ghatampur (Reserved) seat has been given to former Union Minister Mr Pradeep Jain Aditya, former Minister Mr RK Chaudhary and State Vice President of the party Mr Yogesh Dixit. Apart from this, the responsibility of Malhani seat has been entrusted to former MLA Mr Ajay Rai, former MLA Mr Ram Jiahwan and Party General Secretary Mr Maqsood Khan. The responsibility of Deoria Sadar seat has been given to former MLA Mr Nadeem Javed, former MP Balakrishna Chauhan and party general secretary Vishwavijay Singh. The responsibility of the Bangarmau seat has been entrusted to the MLA from Kanpur Cantt and State Vice President Mr Suhail Akhtar Ansari, former MLA Mr Sanjeev Daryabadi and the General Secretary of the party Mr Vivekanand Pathak. The responsibility of Tundla Assembly has been given to senior leader and former minister Mr Nasimuddin Siddiqui, former minister Mr Deepak Kumar and state general secretary Mr Badruddin Qureshi. The responsibility of Naugawan Sadat has been entrusted to former MP Mr Praveen Singh Airon, MLA Mr Naresh Saini, State General Secretary Mr Ali Yusuf Ali. The responsibility of Bulandshahr has been entrusted to former MP Mr Harendra Malik, MLA Mr Masood Akhtar, Congress General Secretary Mr Vidit Chaudhary and responsibility of Swar Rampur Assembly constituency to former Member of Parliament Mr Rashid Alvi, former MLA Mr Narendra Pal Gangwar and Congress General Secretary Mr Brahmwaroop Sagar.