You are currently viewing Pall of gloom descends over Cong headquarters in over sad demise of AICC spokesperson and UPCC General Secretary Shri Rajeev Tyagi

Heartfelt tributes paid to departed soul by passing the motion of condolence

Death of Shri Rajeev Tyagi is an irreparable loss to Congress: Ajay Kumar Lallu

Lucknow, 13 August: A pall of gloom descended on the headquarters of Pradesh Congress Committee over the sudden demise of Shri Rajeev Tyagi due to cardiac arrest. Late Shri Tyagi was AICC spokesperson and UPCC General Secretary. UPCC chief Mr Ajay Kumar Lallu said that the sad demise of Shri Rajeev Tyagi was an irreparable loss to the Congress party and expressed his heartfelt condolences.

A condolence meeting was organised at the party headquarters here in which Congress leaders and workers paid their heartfelt tributes to the departed soul.

Expressing his sorrow, UPCC chief Mr Ajay Kumar Lallu said that late Shri Rajeev Tyagi was a dedicated leader of the Congress. He was an extraordinary orator and an amicable person. He used to put forth the party’s views in the media simply brilliantly. He had a great analytical ability. His commitment to the party would always be a source of inspiration.

UPCC Media Convener Mr Lalan Kuma said that all those who paid their tributes to the departed soul by recalling the multifaceted personality of Shri late Rajeev Tyagi were in-charge administration Mr Dinesh Singh, AICC panelist Mr Surendra Rajput, UPCC secretary in-charge Lucknow Mr Ramesh Shukla, media spokesperson Mr Ashok Singh, Mr Saif Ali Naqvi, Mr Anshu Awasthi and others.

At the end of the condolence meeting, a two-minute silence was observed in the memory of late Shri Rajeev Tyagi and prayed to the almighty for the peace of the departed soul.

Prominent among others who offered their condolences in the meeting including Mr Manoj Yadav, Mr Ved Prakash Tripathi, Mr Mukesh Singh Chauhan. Mr. Tarun Patel, Mrs. Preeti Tiwari, Mr. Rajesh Singh Kali, Mrs. Siddishree, Mrs. Sushila Sharma, Mr. Sunil Rai, Mrs. Rafat Fatima, Mr. Ankit Saxena, Mr. Pushpendra Srivastava, Mr. Manoj Tiwari, Mr. Alok Singh Rackwar, Dr. Shahzad Alam, Mr Yogeshwar Singh, Shri Naved Naqvi, Mr. Sunil Prajapati, Mr. Sachchidanand Nath, Mr. Akhilesh Shrivastava, Mr. Shahid Ali, Mr. Jia Ahmed, Mr. Shahnawaz Mangal, and Mr. Hasan Mehndi Raza.